Meet Jane.

 

(3 – minute read)

IMG_6726.JPG

In July 2002, I have achieved my first patent “Quilt-Cover Holder” when I was only eleven years old. When PokemonGo went viral, I created a marketing advertisement for helping clients to strategically catch Pokemons as a Pokemon driver. If you are just about to scroll down directly to the bottom, you might miss an opportunity to know an innovative marketer.

Using creative ideas at problem-solving becomes one of my personal habits. Furthermore, I am trying my best to self-learn almost everything relevant with marketing include but not limited to video curation, blogging, broadcasting, social media channels, interactive design, and photoshop. With an in-depth understanding of social media through volunteering and working, my creative mindset and adaptive communicative style help targeted audiences to find the root cause of the problem and solve it smartly.

Jane is a collaborative team player. The graph illustrates Team 5 Asia won the first place of Marketing Simulation after 7 rounds.

 

 

Jane met Peter Aceto, CEO of Tangerine, at a Western Alumni event.

 

I have done more than 40 informational interviews in 3 months in 2015. After graduating from Western University with Human Resources specialization degree, I kept on social networking for expanding the network and seeking for jobs. I was open to any type of jobs relevant to HR field. Having this opportunistic mindset, I gained administrative, recruiting and marketing experiences at autoTrader and Toronto Men’s Fashion Week.

I later found myself even further drawn to marketing. After one year experience in HR, however, I still cannot help designing marketing campaign for my own podcast.  I still keep track of top social marketing campaigns lists while I was doing administrative and recruiting practices. Hence, I decided to pursue marketing management in Master of International Business program at Queens in Sept 2016. With my multicultural experiences and life lessons learned, I regarded challenges as opportunities.

As a co-host and co-founder, she stimulated the growth rate of the fan base by using various marketing techniques.

 

Furthermore, I believed Big Data & more digital platforms will transform SME business and revolutionize ways of their financial performances. Being intrigued by tech trend, I immersed herself by volunteering at Tech Week 2016, reading Accenture TechVision Trend Report 2017, and critically presenting my opinions on AI and big data.

Volunteering at Techweek 2016. Jane met John Tory, Toronto Mayor, and asked him about how innovations and technologies help people live smartly.

In my spare time, I enjoy listening to music, watching movies, doing sports, broadcasting, and waging a war in taking mediocre photos (Ins: zanecai16).

IMG_0436.JPG

Toronto Skyline | photo credit to Jane

 

She retouched the original photo of Toronto Skylines, showing support for Toronto Raptors when they squared their semi-final series against the Cleveland Cavaliers on May 24th, 2016 [1].

As you may recognize, this article neither fits any resume templates nor passes any Applicant Tracking System (ATS). Would you like to provide any constructive feedback or add me to your network? If you are working in a marketing management field, would you please offer any insights based on your working experiences? Thanks!

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 6.13.12 AM

Word Cloud of Jane’s Resume and Cover Letter.

 

References

1. https://beta.theglobeandmail.com/sports/raptors-recap-kyle-lowry-drake-bismack-biyombo-toronto-cleveland-cavaliers/article30124259/?ref=https://www.theglobeandmail.com&service=mobile

Leave a Reply

